Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – “Calm”

More from Ali 🙂

aliisaacstoryteller

Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – “Calm” www.aliisaacstoryteller.com Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – “Calm”
http://www.aliisaacstoryteller.com

This is the first time I have taken part in Hugh’s Photo Challenge, but as soon as I read his post on this week’s challenge, this image popped into my head.

Lough Ramor is a huge lake just five minutes drive from where I live. I used to go there often for a walk with Indi, my dog. In my early years of writing, being there always solved my writer’s block, and it’s so serene, it always calms me, whatever turmoil has gripped me. Walking beside water, or even floating on it, be it river, lake or ocean is always so relaxing.

I took this picture quite some years ago on my first ever Samsung Galaxy-S phone, and was amazed at how it turned out. Since then, I have always had a Samsung Galaxy, and the camera has got better…

View original post 184 more words

3 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 16 – “Calm”

Leave a Reply

