Blood and Coffee

Our Adele on editing 😉

firefly465

Good morning everyone.  The title of this post is all about editing.  Yes, yes I can hear you all groan in remembrance of past or present dealings with the editing bug.  I have read many great posts about how to edit and how to still have sanity left after the process.  Recently I had to re-submit a short story and when I read over it, I decided that I didn`t like it and lo behold Adele wrote another one in 48 hours.  Editing that short story before submitting, nearly drove me mad, that and the deadline looming closer and closer.  I know Nietzsche wrote the following quote but I remember Dr. Who saying it as well.

if you gaze long into an abyss, the abyss also gazes into you.”  It is true my friends, all true.  At 4 a.m. I gazed into the abyss of an empty coffee cup…

View original post 29 more words

2 thoughts on “Blood and Coffee

  1. I would not trust editing my own work and calling it “Publishable.” Before I put a work out there for someone (probably just one) to buy, I would have to have it looked at by at least one other person.
    But first, I would actually have to finish writing it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

