Get Me To The Chapel

The latest episode from the lovely Lucy šŸ˜‰

Secret Diary Of PorterGirl

I am running, running, runningā€¦ through darkened streets, buildings of improbable proportions looming above me, their windows looking as if they might lean down to devour me at any minute. My chest is heavy with exertion andā€¦ body armour. There is a hat upon my head but it certainly isnā€™t an elegant Porterā€™s bowler. I cannot tell if I am chasing or being chased, all I know is that if I donā€™t run faster something terrible will happen. Up ahead I see a familiar figure; even in the anonymous uniform I can see it is Harper. I try to call out to him but no words comeā€¦ my mouth is open, a silent chasm through which air and sound refuse to passā€¦

And then I am approaching the car, if the mass of twisted metal can still be called such a thing. The road beneath it is scorched black andā€¦

View original post 689 more words

Leave a Reply

