Beaten By the Heat

We’re all feeling the heat no matter which side of the Atlantic we live on…

itinerantneerdowell

After mowing the yard in one hundred and nine degree heat index today, I’m still a little peaked.  I took breaks to drink water, but after three hours, it wore me down.

My gas powered trimmer and push mower, didn’t like the heat either, and were balky–sort of like I felt.

Relief came mid-afternoon with booming thunderstorms.  I was finished by then.  Salty snacks and plenty of water helped.

View original post

One thought on “Beaten By the Heat

Leave a Reply

