Dear Love

I love Aurora’s Jean’s poem, Will you? 😉

Writer's Treasure Chest

d-heart Picture courtesy of http://www.pinterest.com


It’s said, and that’s across the Earth

if you are nice from day of birth

’til adulthood and while you grew

don’t search for love ’cause it finds you.

**

I’m just a little normal girl

helpful, sweet – almost a pearl;

and still, dear love, I won’t go fret

I’m fairly sure, we’ve never met!

**

Sometimes I searched, but mostly not

I thought you’re there – but then I got

abuse, and use, and pain and lies

I had more downs than I had highs.

**

I continue living, being good

be sweet and caring like I should.

Don’t know how long I still can cope

because I’m slowly losing hope.

**

All my life I did was look

how you met others – like in a book.

But when I showed up you weren’t there

I saw you run and could only stare.

View original post 92 more words

3 thoughts on “Dear Love

Leave a Reply

