This is the aspect of publishing I hate…

18556957_1470764339612370_458512641279544534_n

… particularly when you see your new book already on the slippery slope to oblivion while you wait for sales…

~~~

I took delivery of six copies of my latest work yesterday, to hand out to friends here in the UK. I also took part in an advertising gimmick from Amazon to offer three people the chance to get themselves a free copy. While they were free to the recipients, they certainly weren’t to me. Not at US$11.40 each they weren’t!!! Was I ripped off by Amazon? Yes! will I be doing it again? No!

So far the only sales have occurred via CreateSpace. As yet my countrymen and women, the very people I wrote it for, as it’s our history, have yet to step up to the plate. What does that say about UK readers? From my point of view, not a lot…

As for actual sales, excluding the six copies I bought, so far the number stands at nine. Hardly riveting figures I grant you. But that’s still better than zero. Now if only people here would get their backsides into gear and buy themselves a copy. Meantime all I can do now is wait. I’ve never been any damned good at it, despite often being told to be patient! Oh, and the other old chestnut – hurry up and wait…

😉

4 thoughts on “This is the aspect of publishing I hate…

  1. Sorry to hear Amazon charged you so much, I’ve learned you always have to read the fine print, that just proves it.
    I’ve been telling people about your book, I might get a copy for myself, it depends on how much spare money I have.
    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

