The Importance of Reviews Simply Cannot be Stressed Enough!

51IeMp3daEL._SY346_

If you are a book lover, then common decency dictates that once you’ve read a book, to show how much you enjoyed reading it, you post a review. That is the accepted norm…

What I’m about to tell you cannot be stressed enough –  the reality of the situation is that without reviews, a book soon dies.

As I always review every book I read, it should come as no surprise that I’ve just posted one for the book pictured above. You can read it below. It’s just a shame that the few who bought a copy of my latest Autumn 1066 haven’t done the same thing. Ask yourselves one simple question – in the end what is it that attracts you to a particular book? Forget about the cover. That’s nothing more or less than window dressing designed to attract the eye of the non-reader.

Instead take a long hard look at the reviews a book receives. I’ve said it before and I’ll continue to say it until the day the cows come home. When you take the time to think about it, it’s a no-brainer. Carefully considered reviews are what sell books!!

~~~

Now here’s my review for Bernard Cornwell’s Stonehenge 2000BC:-

5.0 out of 5 stars Which only goes to show how little people appreciate a brilliantly written novel when it is presented to them by …, 5 Jun. 2017
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stonehenge: A Novel of 2000 BC (Kindle Edition)
Stonehenge 2000BC is not a book to be instantly dismissed. And yet that is precisely what so many readers have done in the past. Which only goes to show how little people appreciate a brilliantly written novel when it is presented to them by one of today’s most celebrated writers. Don’t be one of Bernard’s detractors. Instead be one of his fans.
~~~
Come on people, if you bought a copy of my latest, follow my example – write and post a review! If I can find the time to write a short positive one for Bernard’s novel, then so can you. Falling back on the old excuse of ‘I’ll get round to it’ is completely unacceptable, and you darned well know it!
😉
3 thoughts on “The Importance of Reviews Simply Cannot be Stressed Enough!

  1. I always try to review the books I read, it might take me a few weeks, but I do review most of them.
    Oddly enough for me, I’m more likely to read a book if there’s at least a few bad reviews, I don’t trust books with only five star reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

